Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    LU
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    madaal
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 6, 2018

    Beautiful grounds; great location

    The only thing that didn't work very well is wifi. It was generally available, but it was very slow and service was often disconnected.
    The property is very well-located near the entrance to Volcanoes National Park and within walking distance of a great cafe and convenience store. The grounds are lovely and the owners accommodating. We loved that each unit is actually a stand-alone small house.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018
    leaving
    I want to live there!
    WANG
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    March 3, 2018
    Great location to visit the volcano park , the house is well clean and beautiful. The host is great and helping to make the stay there really worth every penny you spent.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018

    Location is moments away from the Volcano Park & the owners couldn't be more helpful and amazing!!

    Beautiful property, amazing people.
    Ken
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    tw

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 19, 2018

    Great and homelike stay.

    The breakfast was provided wholeheartedly with fresh backery, fruits and eggs cooked in your own. The owner were super nice in providing guidance and good recommendations around the area.
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 18, 2018

    Too short - as it was just perfect.

    Everything, style of the tiny cottage, cosy, everything was thoughtful. And the surrounding wild gardens made you feel like in the midst of a tropical rainforest. The best.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    Be sure to tour the gardens with Garrett. His cheerful greeting and assistance were outweighed only by his explanation of the plants and flowers in his lovingly cultivated garden. He and Sandy have provided a lovely place to enjoy the lush tropical forest. We stayed in the house built in 1944. It was cozy, clean, and fun.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2018

    Charming older property, very helpful management

    Shower head could be replaced, but not a big deal.
    Very spacious large rooms. It was an older building and simple, but charming and everything we needed, just a mile or two from National Park.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hope
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 22, 2018
    We came to be close to Volcano National Park. I would go back just to stay at the Country Cottages, although the park is simply wonderful
    Anton
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018

    Absolutely great experience!

    The place got pretty cold at night, but Garret and Sandy thought this through as well - the portable heater was available for our use.
    Garret (the owner) spent hours patiently explaining to us what places to visit (and not just around but places and activities on the whole island). He also made great recommendations about the restaurants. He took his time to answer all our questions, despite the fact that he and Sandy pretty much manage the property on their own and have a ton of errands to run. The cottage had a shared fully equipped kitchen and living room - very cozy.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 15, 2018

    Volcano, tropical atmosphere in a quiet adult setting (sensitive gardens)

    That we only had one night to stay!
    The husband/wife team were very nice and informed about the fauna and flora as well as best ways to explore the Volcano National park based on our allowed schedule. Also identified are food desires and directed us to a great Thai food truck!!!! They accommodate early check-in so you can make most of your arrival day!
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...